Back
GB52933

Exeter, Great Britain

View of Exeter's historic Quayside from  Roof Terrace

View of Exeter's historic Quayside from Roof Terrace

Ready to go

Member since

2023


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Share

A 3 double bedroom top (3rd) floor apartment overlooking Exeter’s historic quayside and within walking distance of Exeter City Centre

A spacious and recently decorated three bedroom apartment with a wraparound roof terrace offering views of the city and the River Exe, as well as the rolling Devon hills beyond.

Walking distance to the historic and beautiful Cathedral.

A vacation based in Exeter offers the convenience of being with a short drive or train ride of some of Devon’s finest beaches, Dartmoor, Exmoor and many fine historic attractions. There are many fine golf courses within easy reach, and good transport links which put London within a 2.5 hour train journey. Exeter International Airport is a short distance away.

The St Leonard’s area of Exeter is highly sought after with its proximity to three hospitals making it an attractive neighbourhood for medical professionals.

We offer the use of two kayaks and two SUPs. Paddling from the Quay down the canal to Double Locks pub or The Turf Hotel is a tranquil way to earn your pub lunch at the other end. Alternatively, a cycle ride down either side of the River Exe, on dedicated cycle paths will take you to Exmouth or Dawlish beaches for an active day out stopping at several great pubs along the way. Either of these journeys could be taken by train instead, from Exeter Central Station which is just a 15-20 minute walk from the apartment.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Self Employed business owner
  • Managing Director of own business.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Third Floor (no elevator)
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Exeter International Airport - 6 miles / 9 km

Occupation

  • Self Employed business owner
  • Managing Director of own business.

Children

  • Girl - Age: 27
  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • Tortoise
  • Tortoise
  • Dog
  • Dog

Lifestyle

We are both self employed and have the flexibility to be able to work from anywhere in the world. Our children live primarily with their other parents but they stay with us on alternate weekends and during school holidays.

We enjoy attending sport (rugby and cricket) and music events, primarily festivals and live DJ sets.

We like winter sports and beach holidays

Translate this