Ennis, Ireland

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 28, 2024 - August 23, 2024 3 weeks

Exchange now made for summer months.

October 25, 2024 - November 01, 2024 1 weeks

A beautiful two storey house in the suburbs of Ennis town County Clare

We are a family of four, Martin, Cora, Isaac(8) and Aibhílín(6). We are both post-primary school teachers.

Our home is a beautiful two storey house located just 5km from the historical town of Ennis. No 19 is an end house, situated opposite Woodstock Hotel Golf and Country Club with fabulous views of the surrounding countryside. The house is ideally located close to Ennis town but also easily accessible landmarks such as the Cliffs of Moher, The Burren, Bunratty Castle, The Aran Islands, Killarney, the Ring of Kerry and Connemara can all be explored from here.

Shannon Airport is 20km away and is the gateway to the west coast and Ireland's Wild Atlantic way. Both Galway and Limerick City are linked to Ennis via the M7 motorway, Limerick is a 30 minute drive and Galway a 45 minute drive. See the website

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Both secondary school teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 2400 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon - 20 km

A beautiful neighbourhood just 5km from Ennis town. Woodstock Hill is opposite Woodstock Hotel Golf and Country Club. There are 12 houses at the front called Woodstock View and 19 houses at the back called Woodstock Hill. All homes are detached. There is a green area in the centre for children to play. There is also a local shop just 2km away. The neighbourhood is really quiet a very safe.

Translate this


  • Both secondary school teachers


  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 9


  • Dog

About Our Family

Family of four; Martin, Cora, Isaac (8) and Aibhílín (6). We are both post-primary school teachers. Our pastimes include athletics, swimming, hurling, football and music.

Translate this


We are an active family and we like to be involved in our community. Martin and Isaac are both involved in different sports such as athletics, hurling, football and swimming. Cora and Aibhílín are both involved in music, performing arts and participate in various musicals. Our family likes the great outdoors and we love nothing more than going to Lahinch or Spanish Point beach. We also like going on walks and hikes together.

Translate this