Honiton, Great Britain


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2023 - September 01, 2024 2 weeks

Any time in 2024 during the school holidays!


An 18th century cottage with large garden in a conservation village

Our family home is located in the middle of a former estate village with thatched roofs surrounded by fields and woodland. We live jn the centre of this very friendly small village, close to the stream and village playpark.

Our house has two upstairs bedrooms, a playroom with sofa bed and a further sleeping space in a garden room (if you like to be closer to nature!). It has a large and light modern kitchen and an historic sitting room with old beams and fireplace. The bathroom has shower and loo and is located downstairs, but there is a bath in the main bedroom. The garden is large with a number of apple and other young fruit trees, two patio sections, pizza oven and bbq, and a wild area. One of the patio areas is very new as the photos show and still needs some greenery! We are planning to plant some fruit and vegetables here so you may help yourselves.

We have a cat - Shappy - who is very independent and will enjoy the occasional stroke and being fed!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Researcher
  • Civil servant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Some photos of nearby attractions including Dartmoor, Branscombe, Sidmouth and Gittisham. Lyme Regis is 30 minutes away and Exeter the same distance in the other direction.

Translate this


  • Researcher
  • Civil servant


  • Girl - Age: 4
  • Girl - Age: 6


  • Cat


We love walking in the local area and on Dartmoor (an hour away by car). We also love summer bbqs on the beach, cycling and swimming in the sea. There are a number of National Trust houses and historic pubs, which we like to visit. If you like seafood, local food or wineries, we have many recommendations!

The train station is 10minutes in the car if you would like a day trip to Exeter or even London.

Translate this


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: