Amsterdam, Netherlands

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 20, 2024 - August 03, 2024 2 weeks

open for exchange!


Cosy family house nearby city center

Lovely home with private garden. Cosy interior, child and family friendly. We love our home because it brings us together in the living room and kitchen, but also offers room for all to go their own way. It’s just a small walk towards the subway taking you directly into the center. However when home, we feel submerged in the green, quiet and nature nearby.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Henriette (Jet) is a clinical psychologist and Frank is a clinical neuropsychologist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 30 m2
  • Total Area: 130 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 1


  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Schiphol AirPort -

We are situated in a small neighborhood in the north of Amsterdam, called Amsterdam Noord. To get to work we take the ferry each day into the city center which is a lovely ride of two minutes. Our street offers a playground around the corner, is quiet with little traffic and therefore many options to play outside. We have skates and other stuff for outdoor playing at hand. Even an inflatable canoe can be left for our guests so they can take a tour on the river canal nearby!

Our neighbors our our dear friends and we live together in close harmony. Last but certainly least our small neighborhood resides next to 17th century houses in typically Dutch architecture and very attractive to look at.

Amsterdam north known the part of Amsterdam with lots of cutting edge places to go for dinner as well art and street art areas. We don’t have any coffee places, restaurants or bars around the corner, but all within five minute bike rides or a lovely walk through the park. Nearby us is the subway station Amsterdam Noord which takes you right into town within two stops!

Translate this


  • Henriette (Jet) is a clinical psychologist and Frank is a clinical neuropsychologist


  • Boy - Age: 4
  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 11


  • Cat