Antwerpen, Belgium

centrally located cityhouse (+garage) from 1892 in Antwerp

centrally located cityhouse (+garage) from 1892 in Antwerp


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2024 - August 25, 2024 2 weeks

Centrally located cityhouse (+garage) from 1892

Our house is located in a dead end street less than 5 minutes walking from the vibrant neighborhood Antwerp-South. We have a private parking spot in a garage (1 minute walking from our house). On the ground floor there is a living room and a fully equipped spacious kitchen looking out at our garden with terrace (south orientation). On the first floor we have the bathroom with shower and bath tub and the master bedroom. On the second floor we have two more air-conditioned bedrooms (of our daughters Mona and Luka).

Our neighbourhood is very trendy, but as we live in a dead end street it's very quiet where we live. There are plenty of shops in walking distance. The vibrant Antwerp-South area is less than five minutes walking. The city centre is less than 15 minutes walk. Lonely Planet describes Antwerp as: "Belgium’s second city and biggest port is Antwerp (Antwerpen/Anvers in Dutch/French) and without a doubt, this charming city is the country’s capital of cool. It's long been a powerful magnet for everyone from fashion moguls and club queens to art lovers and diamond dealers. In the mid-16th century it was one of Europe’s most important cities and home to baroque superstar painter Pieter Paul Rubens, as you’ll be regularly reminded – there are numerous places to admire his works across the city. Despite many historical travails thereafter and severe WWII bombing, Antwerp retains an intriguing medieval heart with plenty of café-filled cobbled lanes, a riverside fortress and a truly impressive cathedral. Today Antwerp’s top drawcards are its truly vibrant fashion and entertainment scene, along with its startling architectural and cultural contrasts.". Antwerp is located in the centre of Belgium, so other cities such as Ghent, Bruges, the seaside, Brussels are all about a one hour drive away.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • teacher & IT engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Iceland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • teacher & IT engineer


  • Girl - Age: 6
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • cat

About Our Family

We are a family of 4. I'm Mieke, a teacher in a secondary school, my husband Tom is an IT engineer and we have two girls: Mona who is 9 and Luka who is 4.
We are experienced home exchangers (having used the Homelink organization until last year). We have been exchanging houses with families in Italy, France, The United Kingdom, the Netherlands,...We love this way of travellling and we have only had great experiences so far. We have a cat, named Bobbie. He is only allowed in the living room and kitchen (and cellar and garden). He is not allowed to go upstairs into the bedrooms.

Translate this


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: