Back
FI50416

Helsinki, Finland

Ready to go

Member since

2021


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 23, 2022 - May 23, 2023 1 weeks

We re open to all offers! We would like to find some new places, spend long weekends etc.

A cozy flat in Helsinki

Our flat in situated perfectly in Helsinki. Our home road ends in Central Park, Keskuspuisto, which is a very popular recreational area with a diverse range of environments and also serves as a peaceful commuter cycling route. On the other side there is Mannerheimintie, where all main buses and trams leads to city centre. You can also walk to newest shopping cenntre Tripla or Olympic stadium through the forest.
Our flats are build in Finlad's Olympic year 1952 and are very quiet and residential.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • An Emergency room nurse and a therapist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Czechia
  • Croatia
  • Montenegro
  • Albania
  • Cyprus
  • Greece
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Helsinki-Vantaa - 17 km

Our aea, Ruskeasuo is peaceful and safe residential area, but bis or tram will take you to the centre in 10-15mins. In summer time you can cycle everywhere, our location is very convenient.You can also walk toTripla, big shopping centre, where you will find cinemas, cafes etc.
Swimming hall is near by and you can cycle to Swimming station through Central Park (which is an old forest) in 10 minutes.
You can rent aa bike or borrow ours.
Lots of different sports are near by, museums and sightseeing easy to reach.

Occupation

  • An Emergency room nurse and a therapist

Children

  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 13

Pets

  • two cats

About Our Family

We are family of three. I work as a nurse and also run a business as a therapist. My daughter is 12 and my son is 9. They both go to local Steiner-school. We like to read, watch movies, travel and do all different kind of things.
My hobby is sewing also, so you will find a sewing machine and a serger in Elmo's room.

Lifestyle

We enjoy relaxed life, reading, travelling, movies, playing. We also like to go to the woods, which are near our house, meeting friends and family, or having little parties in our house.