Peterborough, Canada


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A great place to see Ontario Canada from. City life or back to nature, we have it all!

We live in Peterborough, a mid size city one hour from Toronto. It has all the excitement and amenities of a city and is the gateway to a spectacular area of wilderness, gorgeous nature, camping and cottage life, so we have the best of all worlds. Head north for a canoe, swim, walk in the woods or head into Toronto for the superb things the bigger city has to offer. Peterborough is a lovely university town on the Trent Canal system with a scenic lake 2 blocks from my home. Peterborough has a lively arts and music culture and lots of great restaurants. If you want to venture out to the woods we have all the gear for a camping or canoe trip.

It is possible to stay at our home and/or our cottage.

Our home has a 3rd floor master bedroom with a queen bed and attached full bathroom. The guest room on the second floor (first floor for Europeans?) has a double bed and the T.V. room has a double futon. There is a full bathroom with shower on the second floor. We have a shady front porch and a sun deck at the back with barbeque.

The cottage has a queen and a double bed in the main cottage, a bunkie with a double bed and a double futon, and another bunkie with a double bed and a wood stove. Cottage is off grid but has lots of solar power.

There is so much I would love to tell you about how great it is here, but I am not sure how to do it credit (and I am a crummy photographer) so please ask questions!

Thank you.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Retired now from government jobs in health and agriculture.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 1500 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth / Teen exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • Great Britain, UK
  • Barcelona, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Toronto International - 140 km


  • Retired now from government jobs in health and agriculture.


  • Boy - Age: 30
  • Boy - Age: 31


  • skinny cat
  • fat cat


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: