Back
IT50007

Roma, Italy

Trial

Member since

2021


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 19, 2021 - September 30, 2022 1 weeks

I am planning for one-year long exchange in London or its vicinity. I do not need to ne necessarily located in the center of the city, I do not mind actually living somewhere quiet and green as long as it's well connected with the city center.

August 01, 2021 - May 01, 2023 1 weeks

I am planning also one year long exchange with London

70-squared meter recently renovated apartment in San pietro area

My recently renovated apartment is located less than 10 minutes away by foot from San Pietro Basilica. It is composed of a very large and comfortable living room (with even an authentic fireplace!), a cosy bedroom with a king-size bed,a walk-in closet, bath with a alrge shower and a lovely kitchen. It also a small balcony where you can comfortable eat.
It is I live in my apartment alone but I am travel with another friend (this will be comunicated obviously in advance). The apartment has a south-west exposure: it's therefore very sunny from midday till sunset. It is also very well ventilated as it has big windows in every room.
It has anyway AC so when it gets really hot you will still be comfortably in there :)

The neighborhood is called "San Pietro" and, as the name suggests, it is very close to San Pietro basilica (less than 10 minutes by foot) and the historical centre of Rome. All the shops are less than 2 minutes away from the house and there is also one Carrefour shop open 24/7. Being very central, moving around in the city is very easy. The bus stop is 3 minutes away from the apartment and from there several buses will take you to the centre in less than 10 minutes. Alternatively, depending on where you want to go, you can also go by foot (as I often do) and it will take you from 20 minutes onwards.

3 minutes away from my house there is the San Pietro train stations where you can take trains to other parts of the city (such Roma Ostiense, Roma Trastevere, Roma Termini) as well as other destinations in Italy (Tuscany). Fiumicino airport is 5o minutes away and you'll have to change in Roma Trastevere.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Public employee

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3 floor with elevator
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Living Area: 70 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Русский

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Public employee

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Hello!
I am an Italian public employee in the early forties who lived and worked abroad for the past few years. I lived in India for almost 5 years, in London for 2 and now I am back in Rome, my home town. I love traveling and I enjoy meeting people from different corners of the world and backgrounds. I am a very friendly and welcoming person, with interest in art, history, photography and cinema. I also love hiking, climbing and cooking!

I used to be on Intervac many years ago and I travelled extensively thanks to it. I have decided to join back as it is a great way of travelling!
I live alone in my apartment but it can suit comfortably up to 2 people, better if it's a couple. I may travel with a friend but if so that will be comunicated well in advance.

Lifestyle

I am excited to be back on Intervac! I am currenlty aiming to exchange my house with relaxing and peaceful locations in the countryside or close to the beach. Please note that I am also aiming to arrange a one-year exchange with London as I am planning to take a sabatical year from work and get back to study.

I am sociable but also fairly quiet as a person. Not a party animal for sure! When at home I mostly read fictions and watch movies. I also enjoy having my friends over and cooking for them. I also like taking care of my orchids and I would love to do the same when at my place - don't worry, they are not demanding at all, just some advices from me will do the trick :)

My house is my nest: I have put a lot of time and energy to decorate it accordingly to my own tastes. It also has design pieces from Italy such as the bookshelf, the marble dining table, the chairs and the couch. Here and there you'll find lovely objects from my time abroad as well as Italian handcraft, pottery mainly, from Sicily. I am very tidy, clean and respectful of others' properties and belongings and I am expecting you to do the same here in my place.