Back
AU49079

Taroona, Australia

Enjoying an exhibit at MONA

Enjoying an exhibit at MONA

Cosy beach at the bottom of our street

Cosy beach at the bottom of our street

Walking to our little beach

Walking to our little beach

Sunrise from Mount Nelson

Sunrise from Mount Nelson

Enjoying an exhibit at MONA Cosy beach at the bottom of our street Walking to our little beach Sunrise from Mount Nelson
Trial

Member since

2020


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
January 16, 2020 - May 22, 2020 1 weeks

Melbourne, Australia: I often need to visit Melbourne, so would be great to find a home exchange sometimes. Please get in touch if you are coming to Hobart and maybe our dates will match!

June 24, 2020 - July 24, 2020 3 weeks

Paris, France: I am visiting paris with a girl friend in june- July 2020 for three weeks. I will be studying and we will be looking at textiles in Paris. We hope to find an exchange in or near the 19th arrondissement if possible, or somewhere close with transport. Dates are a bit flexible but we need to be in Paris minimum 4-19 July.

Cozy house in Hobart just 150 m from a beach

Only 15 minutes from Hobart our home is in a quiet neighbourhood and a small beach about 150m walk down the bottom of the street. There is a bus stop at the top of the street that goes directly to the city.

We have a large garden with three chickens and a cat. There are two bedrooms available, one double bed and one single. Our house is quite cosy, it has a heat pump / air conditioner which keeps us warm all year and an open fire (and wood) for when it’s really cold outside!

Kitchen has conventional cooker + microwave and dishwasher. We have one bathroom and a second WC. Front load washing machine but no clothes dryer.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Textiles and environmental science

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Melbourne VIC, Australia
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Hobart - 50km

Quiet neighbourhood with several walking tracks along the coast and into the bush in the hills close by (Truganini Conservation Area). There is a cafe and bakery 2km south along the main road, and a pharmacy, newsagent, butcher, grocer and cafe about 3km north (towards the city). The city centre is approximately 7km away with a regular bus service.

Occupation

  • Textiles and environmental science

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Chickens
  • Cat

About Our Family

Mother and daughter (24) living in Hobart. I am semi-retired scientist now working part time in the textiles industry. I work in Melbourne and Hobart: Instagram @dragonflytasmania

As I’m new to Intervac (and there’s always a first time), please check out my references on Airbnb, i have hosted and been a guest:
https://www.airbnb.com.au/users/show/4414978