St. George, USA

Front of House

Front of House

Front of House

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
October 01, 2020 - September 30, 2021 12 days

USA - National Parks and Las Vegas

We are situated at the end of a quiet and safe cul-de-sac with friendly neighbors and many happy children. Within a 30-second walk, there are tennis and volleyball courts, 2 parks, and paved walking/biking trails that connect the entire city. There is also a hiking trail that is just a 10-minute walk away. Our neighborhood is quiet, as it's separated from downtown by a golf course and the Virgin River, but it's only a 3-minute drive by car (or 15-minute by bicycle) to restaurants, grocery store and shopping.

Our home has gorgeous mountain and red rock views and overlooks the beautiful town of Saint George Utah (see description of St. George under "Neighbourhood"). From our large deck, you can eat breakfast or gaze at the sunsets, city lights and various firework shows.

Our home has a walk-out basement, but we are exchanging only the large main floor of the home, which is 260 m2 (2800 ft2) and includes 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a 2-car garage and a dance studio. The living area has vaulted ceilings, so it feels very open. The front yard has a covered sitting area as well as a large lawn.

If you have any questions or problems while staying in our home, our family members live a short distance away and are ready to help you at a moment's notice!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Real Estate Broker and Marketing Director

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 1st
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 260 m2
  • Total Area: 260 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Peru
  • Chile
  • France
  • Costa Rica
  • Puerto Rico
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: McCarran International Airport - 126 Miles, 1 hour 57 Minutes by Car or Shuttle

Saint George, Utah is a very family-oriented community and is also one of the top 5 retirement destinations in the USA due to its warm weather, beautiful national parks, low crime, excellent restaurants, 13 golf courses and within just 1.5 hours drive from a major international airport in Las Vegas, Nevada. There is also a smaller airport right in St. George that is serviced by major airlines. The arts are very healthy and vibrant with events happening every week, many of which are free to the public.

The landscape and scenery are unbelievable with surrounding red rock cliffs and nearby mountains that reach 3,600 meters high. The nearby national and state parks include Snow Canyon State Park (5 minutes drive), Red Cliffs Recreation Area (20 minutes drive), Zion National Park (35 minutes drive), Cedar Breaks National Park (1 hour drive), Bryce Canyon National Park (2 hour drive), Glen Canyon National Recreation Area - Lake Powell (2 hours drive) and Grand Canyon (2 hours drive). There are several reservoirs for boating, swimming, and fishing and hundreds of miles of hiking and biking trails.

The town and our neighborhood are very safe and clean and the people are friendly and welcoming. There are over 30 parks with playgrounds and splashpads. Please see more information about our home and immediate neighborhood under the home section.

Link to a friend's private blog with photos of our immediate area:

Link to some of the events happening in St. George:


  • Real Estate Broker and Marketing Director


  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • Standard Poodle (hypoallergenic and does not shed hair. While we travel he stays with grandma)