Back
AU48592

Malvern East, Australia

Ready to go

Member since

2019


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2020 - September 30, 2020 2 weeks

First preference is the month of September 2020 but happy to discuss other dates. Exchange can be from 1-3 weeks.

A nice house in vibrant Melbourne just 12km from the City centre

Ours is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home located in the inner suburbs of Melbourne with just a 5 minute walk to the train station, and 20 minutes by train to the city centre. On the ground floor we have a seperate bedroom with walk in wardrobe and en suite bathroom. The house is very comfortable and faces onto open green space at the rear. It is just a 500 metre walk to Australia's biggest shopping centre - Chadstone. Ideal for a couple if you would like to stay while we are at home, or for a family if you are wanting to do a simultaneous house swap.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 1 m2
  • Total Area: 190 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • No occupations added.

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Hi my name is John. My wife Gabi (Gabrielle) and I were born here in Melbourne and would love to talk to you about visiting our wonderful city. Melbourne is known as Australia's garden state and there are plenty of parks and gardens to explore if this interests you. We are also home to many top golf courses if you are a golfer. Living fairly close to the central business district allows us access to access both the city and the beach within 20 minutes by train or tram which is wonderful. If you are comfortable driving on the left hand side of the road here in Australia there is plenty to see including our beautify Great Ocean Road, The weather can be a little unpredictable at times but we do get to enjoy the beauty of all seasons. Summer temperatures range from mid 20's to mid 30's and our winter ranges from around 10 to 20 degrees celsius. We are happy to talk about non simultaneous home exchange as it gives everyone a chance to learn a little more about the city they are visiting.
Anyway, if you are considering visiting Australia i'm sure you won't be disappointed. Just get in touch and we will be happy to talk.
Happy holidays