Victoria, Canada

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 09, 2023 - November 12, 2023 3 weeks

We would like an exchange of 2 - 3 weeks in the fall of 2023


Cozy character home located in quiet neighbourhood of BC's capital

We are a semi-retired couple with 2 adult children, and 2 granddaughters, and have done 5 successful house exchanges to France, Spain, Italy, London. and Ireland.

Our neighbourhood is South Oak Bay - an older area of Victoria with a village feel close to the Pacific Ocean. We are a 5 minute walk to the ocean, and a 10 minute walk to Oak Bay Village - which has grocery stores, banks, restaurants, a pharmacy and other conveniences. From our home, you can reach the ferries to Tsawwassen (which takes you to the Lower Mainland of BC and parts beyond), Seattle and Port Angeles.

The house is comfortably equipped with modern amenities. One of our home's loveliest features is a quiet stone patio off the kitchen, with BBQ, that seats 6 to 8, and can be used from May to late fall if the weather is fine. The kitchen is well equipped, including a modern gas range, and large enough to seat 6 - 8 people.

We have 2 bedrooms with queen size beds, and a comfortable pull out couch (with a new mattress) - also queen size - in the living room for extra guests. There is a clothesline and a cleaning lady every 2 weeks.

Both bathrooms have been renovated recently for improved functionality and aesthetics.

We have an electric car, which can be charged overnight. This car is perfect for short trips around the city, where there are many charging stations at community centres and municipal parking lots. We will add to balances on Flo and Chargepoint to ensure that you can charge at public stations. Also, the car can be plugged in overnight at our house for a slow charge. Every exchange that we have done so far has included our car without any problems.

We have a cocker spaniel - Jackson - who can be included (or not) in the exchange. We will leave names for dog sitters if you choose to include him in your stay. Two walks and meals a day, and lots of cuddles are all that he needs .

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • retired computer technician and lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 1052 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Victoria International - 30 minute drive


  • retired computer technician and lawyer


  • Boy - Age: 42
  • Girl - Age: 38


  • English cocker spaniel