Witney, Great Britain

Front of House

Front of House

Front of House
Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 04, 2020 - April 19, 2020 10 days

For 7-10 days. For home exchange with Valencia city, Spain, ONLY (in April OR May).

May 23, 2020 - May 31, 2020 1 weeks

For 7 days. For home exchange with Valencia city, Spain, ONLY (in May OR April).

July 22, 2020 - August 16, 2020 2 weeks

Exchange roughly for two weeks - could possibly be for a few more days. Open potentially to all locations, especially in Europe.

Spacious, modern two bedroom house near Oxford - Available for two weeks in the summers of 2020 & 2021

We live in a nice modern two bedroom home. It is a good size for a family of four (or, at a push, five).

On the ground floor there’s a well equipped kitchen, including a microwave and a washing machine / dryer. Also there is living / dining room with a comfortable sofa and dining table with chairs. A door leads out to an enclosed back garden which contains a garden table and up to eight chairs. If needed, a large parasol is also available.

The first floor has a large bedroom with a double bed. Next to this is a family bathroom, which includes a bath and shower. Also, on this level, there’s a study. This room could be used to sleep one more person as we have a new, sturdy single mattress available for just this purpose.

Finally, the second floor houses a very big bedroom, again with a double bed, and ample storage space for your clothes.

Our home’s located in a quiet neighbourhood, close to the centre of the charming, and typically English, market town of Witney. Here are all the shops and amenities you could possibly need. There’s a multitude of shops (both chain and boutique), supermarkets, coffee shops, restaurants, pubs, pharmacies, a library and even a five screen cinema.

Witney is situated around 12 miles from the world renowned historic city of Oxford (just half an hour away by bus - which run every 10 minutes or so). As a further bonus we’re on the edge of the beautiful rolling hills of the Cotswolds. London can be easily reached, particularly via Oxford (only one hour by train or 1.5 hours by coach).

To sum up: our home provides a tranquil, safe and convenient base. Everything you could possibly need locally is close at hand - all just five to ten minutes walk away. Exploring further afield is so easy with great transport links into Oxford (and beyond) and there’s regular bus services to popular historic attractions such as Woodstock’s Blenheim Palace, birthplace of Sir Winston Churchill. Nestled in the Cotswolds, Burford, Chipping Norton and Bourton-on-the-Water are delightful, traditional English towns and are all worth a visit too.

If you have any questions about a potential exchange then please don’t hesitate to contact us!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Marketing (Oxford College)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • Valencia, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español


  • Marketing (Oxford College)


  • Girl - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 1


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a married couple in our 40s, non-smokers, with an eight year old daughter and a baby boy. I’m from Oxfordshire and am currently a stay at home dad. My wife is originally from Spain and has lived in the UK for a number of years. She works in Marketing for a college in Oxford.

We like reading, watching films, listening to music, spending time with our friends, going on walks and visiting playgrounds / parks with our children.

We are very responsible and trustworthy people and would look after your property and treat it like ours, and would, naturally, expect the same in return. Over the past few years we’ve completed five very successful home exchanges (on a different site), all with absolutely no problems.

We’re very much looking forward to our next swap. Could it possibly be with you?!