Dublin 14, Ireland

kitchen at night from garden

kitchen at night from garden

kids slide into garden, playhouse, bbq and trampoline

kids slide into garden, playhouse, bbq and trampoline


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 30, 2025 - August 24, 2025 2

Summer 2024 now arranged but open to offers for summer 2025.


Spacious 4/5 bed family home near Dublin City with sunny garden and modern kitchen extension

Recently extended family home with large bright open plan and fully kitted kitchen and dining area. Kitchen has a deLonghi espresso machine, Kitchenaid mixer, Magimix blender, Neff induction hob, double oven and large fridge freezer. We have 3 full time bedrooms, (2 double beds and one with bunk beds). The photos are a bit out of date but will be updated in the coming days- the pink room now has a bunk bed in it and the old parent's bedroom is now a blue football themed boy's bedroom with double bed. However, the downstairs playroom can also be used as a bedroom as it has a very comfortable double sofa bed. There is a small quiet office off the attic master bedroom with wired internet - perfect if someone needed to work remotely for a few days to extend their holiday. (photo to be added shortly)

Spacious west facing beautiful garden with outdoor heated seating area, BBQ, trampoline, children's play equipment and vegetable/herb garden. Secluded quiet suburban location at end of cul de sac yet still only 20 mins to city centre by light rail *(7 min walk to nearest station) and 4 min drive to Ireland's largest shopping centre ( It's also just a 20 mins drive to the sea on one side and Dublin mountains on the other. Lots of great playgrounds and river walks nearby. There's loads to see and do in the city too. Check out

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • financier and public servant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Croatia
  • Malta
  • France
  • Spain
  • Belgium
  • Portugal
  • Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Poland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Dublin - 14km

  • river Dodder River (1.5 km)
  • shopping Dundrum Town Centre (1.1 km)
  • boating Dublin Bay (10.6 km)
  • sea Dublin Bay (10.2 km)
  • beach Sandymount Beach (6.3 km)
  • golfing Miltown Golf Course (1.2 km)
  • forest Marlay park (5.5 km)

Churchtown is bustling suburb of Dublin. We live at the end of a cul de sac, which backs onto another cul de sac, so our house is very quiet, on a quiet road, just the sounds of birds and children playing. Local children are always playing safely out on the road infornt of our house. Just 5 mins walk is the Luas light rail into the city centre and 5 mins the other way is our local supermarket, pharmacy, post office, restaurants and pub. in 15-20 walk you can be at the Dundrum Town Centre, Ireland's largest shopping centre, with cinema and lots of restaurants. There are serveral lovely parks very nearby adn the River Dodder is very close too with lovely river walks and parkland beside it. By car, it's just 20 mins to the sea or to the mountains.The M50 is the main motorway around dublin and you cna be on it in 10 mins drive from our house, so it's an ideal location if you want to travel further afield.

There's loads to do in Dublin, from sight seeing, activities, entertainment and eating out. Dublin has a really really good range of excellent restaurants and may of them very nearby or easily accesible by Luas. If you like your food and eating out, then you ahve to come to Dublin t see what we ahve to offer.

For sight seeing and things to do, chekc out these links:

Translate this


  • financier and public servant


  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • tropical marine aquarium with clownfish and cleaner shrimp