Back
DE1016540

Berlin, Germany

our main balcony

our main balcony

Living room with  Dining area

Living room with Dining area

our main balcony Living room with  Dining area
Bronze

Member since

2018


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2020 - February 10, 2022 2 weeks

Open for all offers, but mostly during school holidays

June 29, 2020 - July 19, 2020 2

We are looking for a place near the ocean

Pretty old building apartment with favourable location in Berlin

WELCOME!

We offer our beautiful old building apartment in Berlin.

We have two large bedrooms and a large living room with a dining area. In our kitchen there is also a dining area and a small pantry. One bedroom and the study have each an entry to one balcony. We have one bath. Our apartment has large windows and is therefore light-flooded, comfortably furnished and has stucco-borders on the ceilings. Our apartment is situated on the third floor of an aparment building and can be reached by stairs and an elevator.

The S-Bahn and bus less than 5 minutes away, the subway about 10 minutes. "Schlossstraße", a large shopping street, is only 10 minutes away and offers a wide range of shops and means of transportation.

Our apartment is located in a quiet residential area, surrounded by greenery and lots of restaurants and cafés. A supermarket is just around the corner.

There is also a lot to explore in nature. One park with a lake and adjoining playground are very close by. It is definitely worth taking a stroll through the pretty allotments to the "Südgelände" nature park, where nature can be explored around disused railway tracks.

Our area is also a good place to get to know our culture. 15 minutes away there is a large square with cafés, restaurants and libraries. There is a food market every Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday. Excursions to the outdoor swimming pool, the Tempelhofer Feld and the Botanical Garden (insider: the Royal Garden Academy on the opposite side of the street is wonderful) can be easily reached by train and bus or by a longer walk.

We hope to welcome you soon and to get to know your apartment and area,

Many greetings,

Beatrix, Karsten and Rieke

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • physiotherapist and photographer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3, can be reached by stairs or elevator
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 139 m2
  • Total Area: 139 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Berlin Tegel, Berlin Schönefeld - 14 minutes, 18 minutes

We live in Friedenau, a quiet residential area in the south of Berlin. Our district is also called the artists' quarter, as many painters once lived here after which the streets were named.
But despite the quiet location we have optimal traffic connections. The suburban train and the bus are less than 5 minutes away, a subway station only ten minutes. Schlossstraße, a large shopping street can be reached in ten minutes.
In the area you can also take many nice walks and excursions. For example, it is worth taking a walk through the allotments to the "Südgelände" nature park. These are disused railway tracks around which a special nature system has been built. Theatre plays and markets often take place on the grounds.
Just around the corner from our house you will find numerous cafés and restaurants.
Within fifteen minutes you reach a large square with a food market every Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday. It is also worth taking a trip to the Botanical Garden and especially to the Royal Garden Academy, where you can enjoy your cakes surrounded by flowers and a garden exhibition.
The famous Alexanderplatz can practically be reached by train and bus in half an hour, the Brandenburger gate in twenty minutes.
Hackescher Markt can also be found in half an hour and is definitely worth a visit.
Oh, and not to forget the ice cream parlour in Mitte, where you can get ice cream in the shape of a flower and the Wannsee lake where with a small beauch and boat tours (you'll be there in twenty minutes).

Occupation

  • physiotherapist and photographer

Children

  • Girl - Age: 17

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: