Geilo, Norway


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice apartment in the mountains at Hardangervidda - perfect for ski and hiking

We also exchange our family home, see listing NO1006610. It may be possible to use both.

Geilo is a great place for winter sports and hiking. Geilo is located between the two largest cities in Norway, Oslo and Bergen. Fly to one of the cities and take the train for 3,5 hours to Geilo. Our apartment is located 10 minutes walk from the train station.

There are around 40 slopes of all levels for alpine skiing. For cross country skiing there are more than 500 kilometers of tracks.The season is from mid November till the end of April. Cross country is also often good in May, depending on the season. Ski rental and ski school is possible. We also have some spare skies for children and adults to lend out. After skiing you can rest in the apartment, visit the after ski arrangements, eat a meal or go swimming at one of the hotels.

Geilo is also great for hiking and mountain biking in the summer. There are many possibilities for dayhiking, but also several cabins where you can stay overnight. Se The Norwegian trekking association -

The apartment is our second home. Although the apartment is not so large it is comfortable and easy to live in. The apartment is newly refurbished. It has a combined livingroom and kitchen, with two sofagroups, tv and a dining table. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and the second bedroom has two bunk beds. The bathroom has av new washing machine and a dryer,

The apartment also offers an indoor storage room and a good sized storage room in the basement if you bring your own skies or bikes. We also have some books, games and puzzles for children.

More information about Geilo:
Winter at Geilo:
Summer at Geilo:

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Project manager
  • Medical doctor

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Ground
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 60 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Paris, France
  • London, UK
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood


  • Project manager
  • Medical doctor


  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 9


  • We do not have pets.