Dublin 6, Ireland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
May 13, 2024 - August 16, 2024 2 weeks

Lovely house a walk from Dublin City centre in Rathmines/ Rathgar area

A mature home in a quiet and beautiful neighbourhood in Dublin city. With bus and tram access. There are plenty of shops and cafes in walking distance locally. A great place to explore Dublin and the Irish country side from. There are a number of beautiful parks close by and restaurants/cafes/wine bars within a few minutes walking distance. There is also a supermarket and deli and butchers on the corner.

The house was recently renovated with a new extension and underfloor heating throughout the ground floor. There are three bedrooms; two double rooms upstairs ; and an office studio come bedroom on the lowest level of the house. There is a family bathroom with freestanding bath and shower down stairs and another bathroom upstairs. We have a garden with a patio and barbecue. There is also a garage with three adult bikes and a scooter.

We are looking for a house exchange in Italy or the South of France from mid July to August 2024, ideally for 1-2 weeks. We would firm up exchange in next week so have add ourselves to the hot list. NOT available May / June

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Doctor, Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Total Area: 130 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • Southern France, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Gaelic

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: DUBLIN -

Mature neighbourhood, we live walking distance from most museums and tourist attractions, as Ireland is a small country we live 3-4 hours drive form any where including beautiful coast lines and old Irish villages.

Translate this


  • Doctor, Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 26
  • Girl - Age: 25


  • we have one little dogs who we will organise to be minded


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: