Bromma, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2024 - July 31, 2024 1 weeks

Our house is available 8-31 July 2024 for a non simultaneous exchange. We would like to go away for one week only.

October 27, 2024 - November 03, 2024 1 weeks

Large house close to the center of Stockholm

A large house perfectly located in calm and picturesque residential district of Bromma in western Stockholm. Here you enjoy the privacy of our house and garden, with the city center just 8 km away, easily reached by car, bike or excellent public transport. Our house is within walking distance to Lake Mälaren and only 4 km from the Drottningholm Palace, the residence of the Swedish king and queen and an UNESCO World Heritage Site.
The house is located in a part of Bromma named Ålsten, which has a small village atmosphere. Within walking or bicycle distance you find good restaurants, several local bakeries, fishmonger and the award winning artisan ice cream café Scarfó. There are several good playgrounds in the area. The house is close to public transport (5 minute walk to bus or tram, 12 minute walk to subway station). We often ride our bikes to the city center. It takes 25-30 minutes on very good cycle paths.
There is a small but very private garden with a fruit trees, a play house and a trampoline for children, BBQ, large table that seats eight and a parasol.
The house is spacious: Downstairs it comprises of a large kitchen with a table and modern appliances, a dining room that seat up to 12 and a living room with a fire place. On the two upper floors you find five bedrooms (one of them suitable for children only). There is also a separate TV lounge and wireless internet throughout the house. Basement. Four bathrooms/WCs in total.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Journalist, lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 270 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Brittany, France
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Japan
  • Florida, USA
  • Italy
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska


  • Journalist, lawyer


  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • Dog

About Our Family

We are a famliy of five.

Translate this


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: