Loughrea, Galway, Ireland

From the front garden

From the front garden

Front of house

Front of house

Main living area

Main living area


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A rural, modern home with beautiful views in the Galway countryside.

Our home is a modern build with 4 bedrooms and an open plan living space. The house is 250 square metres. We have floor to ceiling windows in the living area looking out on beautiful views across a valley with forestry available for trekking or cycling. We are immediately surrounded by countryside and farm land. We are a ten minute drive from the local shopping town of Loughrea with a lake with a swimming area. We are a 40 minute drive from Galway city. There are horse riding stables near by, one of which has an organic restaurant. There are many day trips to be made from here including.... Connemara, Galway city, Salthill promenade, Cliffs of Mohar, The Burren, Turow pet farm and play centre and The Wild Atlantic Way. Galway city has been nominated as European Capital of Culture 2020. We have a large garden with a hand made play house and play area for children. We have bikes available.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Music and Special education teacher and Counsellor & Chief Executive in Education and Training

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 250 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Hauts-de-France, France
  • Normandy, France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon -

Rural and very scenic. The house overlooks a valley with a wooded area.

Translate this


  • Music and Special education teacher and Counsellor & Chief Executive in Education and Training


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 19


  • Mia the dog!


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: