Entroncamento, Portugal

Our sun shining is already waiting for you!!!

Our sun shining is already waiting for you!!!

The Festival of The Trays - Tomar next June, July! Then... only in 2023

The Festival of The Trays - Tomar next June, July! Then... only in 2023

Our sun shining is already waiting for you!!! The Festival of The Trays - Tomar next June, July! Then... only in 2023

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 22, 2019 - October 15, 2019 2 weeks

We are looking for a 1 or 2 week non simultaneous swap - that we can enjoy in September 2019. On the other hand you'll be welcome according to the following alternatives:1-after the 22nd June, 2-the 1st fortnight of July, 3-September, 4-the 1st fortnight of October.

In Entroncamento:2 bedrooms (4 people) in the very heart of the town.

At this time we are open to possible suggestions only after the 22nd June until the 15th July; then... September until the 15th October - and mainly for non simultaneous exchanges. Hospitality will also be welcome by us
From 15th July to 31st August - already fully busy. Sorry...
Hello, from a typical area of Portugal!
Here you have some pictures to have an idea of the apartment you are invited to live your holidays – if you like it. It was our home for many years but nowadays it’s just our “exchange coin”, dear Intervac Family. It’s located in Entroncamento – the town where we also continue living. From here as a base you can visit practically the whole country… both by train (2 minute walking) and by car. Lisbon is easy to reach (100km) and there are many regular trains – including inter city. Of course if you are 65… you had better to avoid intercity and pay half price. All around the town within very short distances you can visit lovely sites and monuments. The town itself is rather poor. You can visit the National Railway Museum and do some sports at Parque do Bonito. Remember: Tomar and the Templar Castle + The Convent of Christ are 18kms away; Fátima 35, Mira d’Aire Caves 22, Constância and Almourol Castle only 12…
Leiria and Santarém will be also a short tour; if you intend to visit a Beach, you’ll have to drive about 80kms to reach Nazaré, Pedrógão or another one nearby.
About the apartment: you’ll have at your disposal 2 double bedrooms (4 people), a complete bathroom, a large light kitchen and a living/dining room with a nice terrace in front where you can sit and relax, get a tan in Summer, that you’ll like to substitute for the fresh of the evening when it’s hot…
There exists another terrace in front of the kitchen – that you also can enjoy… and it’s where you’ll find the ropes for your clothes after the washing machine stops its work; yes, it’s right… no drying machine! No dish washer as well! The photos do correspond exactly to the place that’s waiting for you! We ( I myself and Armando) think you’ll enjoy it and you won’t have long breaks left if you decide to leave and discover the country.
Remember: Our gastronomy is really tasteful… and the wines are super! Not expensive - at all !
The apartment (a 2nd floor) is nicely situated - near everything you can need: supermarkets, cafés, shops, fruit shop, hospital… and the train.
Be welcome! Anything…don’t hesitate to ask, please.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Former teachers/ Architect/ Deputy Head Teacher- Retired nowadays

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2º
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 110 m2
  • Total Area: 135 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Florence, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy
  • Venice, Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Budapest, Hungary

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Português


  • Former teachers/ Architect/ Deputy Head Teacher- Retired nowadays


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: