Ottawa, Canada


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Family home in Ottawa, the capital of Canada

We are excited to welcome you to our home in Ottawa, the capital city of Canada! Ottawa is a beautiful, vibrant city on the water with lots of green space. Being the capital, we have many wonderful attractions such as the parliament buildings, many museums, parks and a lively restaurant scene. Please visit for more information.

Our home is located in a quiet suburb, about a 20 minute drive from downtown Ottawa. Close by there are many grocery stores, drug stores and retail stores, coffee shops and restaurants, some within walking distance of our house. We have several parks within walking distance including one with a splash pad for the kids. There are also many beautiful nature trails within a few minutes’ drive as well as the forest right behind our house!
Our house is a two-storey single family home about 3,600 square feet. On the main floor is a living room, dining room, a family room with TV, eat-in kitchen, a powder room and laundry room. Upstairs are 4 bedrooms and three bathrooms. The two kids’ rooms each have a double bed. The principal bedroom and the guest room each have a king size bed. Our basement is finished with additional play space and a powder room.
From Ottawa, you can drive or take a train to many other popular Canadian cities: Montreal (2 hours), Quebec City (4.5 hours), Toronto (5 hours), Kingston (1.5 hours). While we are open to exchanging cars, we ask that our car only be used around the city of Ottawa and not to drive between cities.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 3600 sq ft


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Slovenia
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Belgium
  • Scotland, UK
  • Croatia
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Iceland
  • United States
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Teachers


  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: