Back
CA1012958

Calgary, Canada

Peaceful back garden

Peaceful back garden

Peaceful back garden
Bronze

Member since

2016


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 16, 2020 - August 28, 2020 2 weeks

Elegant home near the Rocky Mountains!

Our modern home is in a beautiful green area near the river and at the edge of the City of Calgary. We offer a lovely stay for up to 6 people with over 2600 square feet of living space nestled in a cozy, elegant community. 3 bedroom, 3 and a half bathrooms - just steps away from park paths, small community lakes, and a children's playground, Excellent access to restaurants and shopping (10 min) and only 45 minutes to the Rocky Mountains! Come for skiing or summer hikes!

This home is a no pet, no smoking home (non-smokers only please) for allergy reasons. Our home is also just 10 minutes to the City of Calgary where you will find many tourist attractions, transit, entertainment, shopping and more! We have been involved with 2 successful home exchanges in the past with family, and one of our own exchanges in 2019. We have had so many positive, memorable experiences and have met many exchange families.

We have a 2 car garage, large patio and back yard, and lots of green space all around. It is a quiet community with access to many opportunities for you to enjoy! We like warmer vacation destinations in winter and more exploring in the Spring / Summer seasons! If you are a skier, you will love the December - March months for an awesome time on our many ski hills nearby! If you are a golfer, there are many nearby public courses to explore. And for hikers and cyclists, there is an endless amount of trails, peaks, lakes and places to explore within 30-45min drive or nearer.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Health Care

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 2600 sq ft
  • Total Area: 2600 sq ft

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Brisbane QLD, Australia
  • England, UK
  • California, USA
  • Boston, MA, USA
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano

Occupation

  • Health Care

Children

  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: