München, Germany

View in back garden from terrace

View in back garden from terrace


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Child friendly, charming house, central, calm

Our home is an old, charming, detached house that we have been renovating for a couple of years now. We tried to preserve its original character, e.g. we have kept the old wooden counterwindows, which gives a very special atmosphere; they are not completely airtight, though ...There are three stories & the basement, with lots of space for everybody (about 250m2). We have 3 bedrooms on the first floor, and 2 more in the attic.
In the basement you find the utility room (washing machine & dryer), the pantry, as well as an arts- and crafts-room and bouncing toys for the children. For musicians are a piano and electric drums at their disposal.

Our garden is big (for a house in the city), about 600 square meters, we have a sand box, a hammock, and lots of toys in the garage (bobby cars, bikes, balls, outdoor games...). Since July 2020 we have a Salta trampoline (Ø 366 cm). There is also a very old apple tree which is good for climbing and you will of course find sun chairs for the adults. This Summer (2022) we have installed a Summer Waves Quick Up Pool (Ø 396 x 84cm) for the children to enjoy.

Please note:
* We have done some refurbishment and re-arranging of the rooms recently, and I have not yet uploaded pictures of all rooms.

*There is a bee hive in our garden. The bees are harmless in general, but if you are allergic to bees it might be hard for you to relax. Having this said, we have excellent honey for our guests to taste.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 5 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • self employed

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 250 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Germany
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Europe
  • Spain
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • England, UK
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • self employed


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 7


  • Beehive in the back garden


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: