Washington DC, USA

Welcoming Neighborhood

Welcoming Neighborhood

Welcoming Neighborhood

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Washington DC Suburb: Nature + City

Severe cat allergies -- cannot exchange with a home that has an indoor cat.

Our 3-story townhome is ideal for adults and older children. It is contemporary and comfortable.

Main level has eat-in kitchen with modern appliances, living room with bay window, dining room with large teak wood table, and half bathroom off of entrance hallway.

Upstairs are 2 large bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. The main bedroom has a king tempurpedic mattress, ensuite bath plus separate vanity, and a large screen smart tv. Bedroom 2 has double plush mattress and is next to a full bath in the hallway. It has an adult-size hammock and a dart board.

The lower level has a double pull-out bed and full bath. This bright walkout basement features a large screen 4K smart tv, gym equipment, mini ping-pong table, Xbox 360, blue ray player, and board games. It is a fun, private hangout for older kids/teens, who love to lounge on two super-comfy couches and two airbeds.

Sliding glass doors in the basement open to a small private patio surrounded by trees. It has string lights, a barbeque, a mini-firepit, tables & chairs

A/C, WiFi, Washer-Dryer, Dishwasher, Cleaning Service
Car - Automatic Hyundai Elantra available for exchange

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Lisa, English Professor
  • David, Human Rights Lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Haute-Savoie, France
  • Annecy, France
  • Cinque Terre, SP, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Lisa, English Professor
  • David, Human Rights Lawyer


  • We do not have children.


  • Dog - will not be in home


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: