Back
IT1009051

Roma, Italy

Platinum

Member since

1996


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 09, 2024 - September 30, 2024 1 weeks

:

Share

Terraced house with garden in suburbs well connected to the center

Terraced house on four levels with garden.Ground floor:entrance, kitchen, bathroom,living room with veranda looking the garden.First floor:two double bedrooms ,bathroom and balcony. Second floor:large attic (low ceiling). Basement:large hobby room with fireplace and window overlooking the garden. Parking space.
The house is located within the GRA (Big Ring) and is connected to downtown by an urban railway line with high frequency train. By train you can rich subway( line A) in 18 min, or in 23 minutes S.Peter church station. The nearest train station is at few hundred meters from home. You can go to train station by the car in two minutes (there is a large free parking), or by the bus (three bus stop). The house is equipped with appliances (washing machine, dishwasher, drayer, tv, frige ecc.). In the attic there is air conditioner. There is free wi fi. Two cats live in the house.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 110 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • London, UK
  • France
  • Greece
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Fiumicino - 22

We live in a very quiet neighborhood, mostly residential. There are supermarkets, shopping center, pharmacies, cinemas, pizzerias, some restaurants and small children's playgrounds. Not far from our house there are natural parks like Veio e Monte Mario.
Tuesday and Thursday in the morning, within walking distance, there is a food and various kinds market
In half an hour you can reach the sea (Fregene, Passoscuro) or a couple of beautiful lakes, Bracciano and Martignano. Our favorite place is Passoscuro, a large free beach. Even the highest mountain of the region, Terminillo, is just over one hour's drive.

Translate this

Occupation

  • retired

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Two cats

About Our Family

We are a ritired couple. Flavia is biologist and Sergio public officer.We have two daughters. Valeria, lives in Rome, and has two children (12 and 10 years old) who probably will be on holyday with us during the exchange.

Translate this

Lifestyle

We love travelling and arts.
We love nature and walk on the beach.

Translate this