Helsinki, Finland


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 20, 2024 - January 05, 2025 1 weeks
June 08, 2025 - August 10, 2025 2 weeks

Spacious apartment in Helsinki, Finland

Helsinki city home surrounded by great outdoor facilities!

Our flat is located 7 km from the Helsinki downtown in the area of Viikki bay (Viikinranta). By bus we are 25 minutes away from the city center and by walk we are 200 m away from great outdoor paths. Arabia factory outlet (for those interested in Finnish porceline and design) is in our neighbourhood.

Our home (102sqm) is in 4 family apartment building with really friendly neighbours. We have a large balcony (22sqm) and especially in the summer time it is the most used room in our home. We share the garden with our neighbours and have barbeque place and outdoor table that can be used in summer time.

In the neighbourhood (1,5 km): supermarket, a pharmacy, beach, few restaurants, Arabia factory outlet and a small movie theater held by art students. Forests, many trails and other opportunities for outdoor activities (by sea and the river). We love our location and we are happy to help you with finding good places to go to.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Head master
  • Business manager

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Europe
  • Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • France
  • Spain
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Thailand

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi


  • Head master
  • Business manager


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 14


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: