København, Denmark

Sunset view from our apartment to the lakes

Sunset view from our apartment to the lakes

Sunset view from our apartment to the lakes

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Large, modern, light-filled apartment in center of Copenhagen

Our spacious, modern apartment is located in the heart of hip Copenhagen. It is the perfect place from which to explore the historic inner city, the hipster neighborhoods of Vesterbro and Østerbro, the royal palace and museums, and the harbor. We are near beautiful parks, a huge gourmet indoor/outdoor market, delicious cafes and restaurants, and many cultural attractions. Copenhagen is a delight to explore by bike, and we can offer you 2 adult bikes and 1 cargo bike (used by Danish families to transport kids from 18 months to 18 years. Otherwise, the metro and train station are a 7 minute walk away.

We live on the 5th floor (no elevator) facing the lakes, which gives us beautiful sunsets and wonderful views. We have an open floor plan in the main room, with a huge combined kitchen and dining room; a large family room with comfortable couches and a TV, a master bedroom with a queen-sized bed; an office/guest room with a fold-out twin-size mattress bed; and a child's bedroom with a crib. A large deck with a grill, table for 4, and 2 comfortable lounge chairs gets morning and afternoon sun (though no views).

We are currently looking for an exchange for Christmas vacation 2015 (traveling with in-laws - total of 6 adults and 1 child) and summer vacation 2016 (2 adults and 1 child), but are interested in weekend exchanges anywhere in Europe any time during the year (usually without our kid) and longer exchanges in October, February, or March of 2016.

Pet care - we can board our cat at a kennel, but would definitely appreciate exchanging with a family that would look after her for us. We are happy to look after your pets.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Lawyer
  • Civil servant

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Baby equipment


  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Scotland, UK
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Prague, Czech Republic
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Русский

Our Neighbourhood


  • Lawyer
  • Civil servant


  • Boy - Age: 9


  • We do not have pets.