Cork, Ireland


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Large comfortable house in Cork, 20 mins from the sea, four children aged 19 to 13 years.

Our bright, spacious home is ideally located in a lovely residential area just outside Cork city. It is perfectly situated for exploring the city and the beautiful west Cork coastline. We are located close to the southern ring road, and the airport so, very easy to access and we are also on a bus route if you do not want to take the car into the city.

The house looks onto a green and is in a safe cul-de-sac. We have a bright open-plan kitchen-dining-living area, looking onto our garden, extending into a sunroom. We have a separate sitting room, perfect for relaxing in the evening. The kitchen is well equipped with microwave, two ovens, gas hob and dishwasher. There is a utility room off the hallway with washing machine and dryer. There is also a shower-room downstairs.
There are four bedrooms, three doubles, two en-suite, and a fourth bathroom. There is also an office or study.
We have a beautiful sheltered garden with patio, garden furniture, hammock, barbeque and spacious shed.
Our neighbours are friendly and... we love where we live!

Cork is a beautiful city with lots of history. There are theatres, interesting streets, parks, walkways, restaurants and plenty of places to see:
- the English Market, St Finbarrs Cathedral, Shandon Bells, Cork City Gaol, Blarney Castle
- Fitzgerald's Park and Museum, Cork Butter Museum, Charles Fort, Kinsale, Cobh Heritage Centre
- Ballycotton Cliff Walk, Fota Wildlife Park, Greyhound Stadium.
Places close by include Kinsale, Blarney, Cobh, and places within a short jouney include Clonakilty, Ballycotton, Rosscarberry, Goleen, Mizen Head, Skull, Baltimore....

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Special Needs Assistant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6


  • Non-smoking house
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Sicily, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • Teacher
  • Special Needs Assistant


  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 14


  • We have a pet dog and goldfish. The dog lives outside and will be on holiday when we are doing a house exchange.


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: