Arrens-Marsous, France


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in the Pyrénées in a wonderful village, view to the mountains

Our house is located in the Val d'Azun, a superb sunny valley in the Pyrenees.
A large house of around 200m2 with 5 beautiful bedrooms, a beautiful fireplace in the living room for cool evenings, a stream crosses our garden and we have already caught a trout in our pond!

On the ground floor you will find a very large entrance, a large living room with fireplace, an office, a laundry room, a kitchen, a bedroom, a toilet and two large terraces.
Upstairs, you will find four other bedrooms, three bathrooms, a reading area and a gym.

The view of the mountains is magnificent.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 230 m2
  • Total Area: 4300 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Tarbes - 35 minutes

In the heart of the dynamic village of Arrens-Marsous, all the shops are within walking distance, the butcher, the bakery, the grocery store.
But also the swimming pool, the tennis court, the climbing wall, the basketball court, the children's play area (with zip line, trampoline, slackline, pump track, etc.), the via ferrata, the nature house and its exhibitions … It's a little paradise for us.

If you take your car, the Pyrenees National Park is 5 minutes away, the city of Lourdes, the splendid UNESCO site of Gavarnie 40 minutes away...

Translate this


  • Teacher
  • Teacher


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 14


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We're a family of five, Benoit and I are physics teachers, Laura is 18 years old, Clément is 14 years old and Rémi is 13 years old.
We like nature and hiking in our favorites mountains the Pyrénées, we also like spending time on the atlantic coast, with its large beaches.
During year we're all playing music, benoit is saxophone player, I'm trombonist, Laura is flutist and Clément does sport (Tennis, athletes), Rémi is playing bass guitar! We play Jazz and we also play traditionnal music.
We'd like to exchange with a family with children, so that we can exchange rooms, toys...
We're also looking for a linguistic exchange for our sons 1 or 3 months in another country (they would like to go to school if it's possible!), and of course we'll welcome your child in our house before or after that.

Translate this


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: