Back
ES1003657

Tarragona, Spain

View from the balcony

View from the balcony

View from the balcony
Bronze

Member since

2014


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A beautiful flat by the Mediterranean Sea

Our flat is perfectly situated in a quiet neighbourhood of Tarragona. We live in a little village not far from Tarragona, so the flat is our second home where we spend short periods of time, especially in the summer. It is a cosy three bedroom flat on the third floor (no lift) with two balconies. It has a living/dining room, a modern, well-equipped kitchen and a bathroom. There is a spectacular view of the Mediterranean Sea and the Roman amphitheater from one of the balconies. There is a table and some chairs on the balcony where you can sit for a quiet early morning or afternoon and enjoy the spectacular view.

The flat is 10 minute walking distance from the train station and 5 minute walking distance from the city center, so you can visit the city very easily. It’s also 5 minute walking distance from one of the beaches of Tarragona called El Miracle.
The flat is ideal for a couple with two children who would like to go sightseeing in this beautiful town. This Roman town is located on the Costa Daurada (Golden Coast) 100 km south of Barcelona. There are many trains to Barcelona, about an hour and a half away and also trains to Port Aventura Theme Park, about 20 minutes away from the city which is ideal for a family day out.

There are many different ways to discover Tarragona: enjoying its coast and beaches, following a route around its various monuments, exploring the countryside. The Costa Daurada also offers travellers the possibility of studying the making of the area's wines and cavas in greater depth. At El Pinell de Brai, Falset, Gandesa, L’Espluga de Francolí and Sarral you can visit Modernist cellars. It is a good way to get to know the integration between art and daily life.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • English Teacher
  • Art Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Iceland
  • Finland
  • Turkey
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping SPAR (0.0 km)
  • beach El Miracle (0.0 km)
  • sea Mediterranean (0.0 km)
  • boating sail boats (0.0 km)

Occupation

  • English Teacher
  • Art Teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 16

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a family of 4. We adopted our two marvellous children in Madagascar in 2004. Nalison is now 21 and Nirina 15. We live in a tiny little village near Tarragona. We are both teachers. I am an English teacher at the Official Language School in Tarragona and my husband is an art teacher at a High School in Valls. We have travelled a lot and this will be our third exchange. We made an exchange two summers ago with an Irish family from Cork and last summer we all went to Boston and New York. Both were great, so we would like to repeat the experience!

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: