Plainfield, USA


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 18, 2023 - January 02, 2024 1

Spacious timber frame near Dartmouth College in the scenic Upper Valley of New England

Nestled on 6 hectares of rolling forestland, our contemporary timber frame home resembles a traditional New England farmhouse. The two-story house has three bedrooms and three bathrooms and can comfortably sleep six people. The extensive and well-equipped kitchen can generate anything you can imagine to cook. The 25’ stone fireplace in the living room uses dried wood from our own backyard, and fresh flowers can be collected from our large gardens. There is a private outdoor, hot water shower on the rear deck overlooking the forest. DVD-Flat Screen, Bose and Bang and Olufson stereos, Wi-Fi, Garage, huge yard. The house is situated in a quiet neighborhood on a dead-end road, which means there is very little traffic. In the winter you can ski Killington, Okemo, Sunapee and other great mountains. We have miles of cross country trails right outside our door. In the summer there are many things to do in the Upper Valley, and beyond. Hot Air Balloon Festival in Quechee, Vermont, Simon Pearce Glass Blowing, events at Dartmouth College in Hanover, New Hampshire, Fourth of July celebrations including parades and fireworks, hiking in the White or Green Mountains, visiting Farmers' Markets filled with fresh, local produce, the Flume, Mount Washington. Boston is two hours away and Montreal is three hours.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Retired educator
  • Assistant Head of School

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español


  • Retired educator
  • Assistant Head of School


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: