LYON, France

Pool (obviously)

Pool (obviously)

Living room

Living room

Living room

Living room

Pool (obviously) Living room Living room

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 23, 2021 - November 07, 2021 1 weeks

Open to suggestions!

December 18, 2021 - January 02, 2022 1 weeks

Open to suggestions!

House in LYON, France, with private swimming-pool (NO MORE AVAILABLE FOR SUMMER 2021)

Our 140m² house is situated in the 9th district of Lyon. Though it is in the city, it's an independent house (not semi-detached), modest but all modern, though it was built in the fifties.
We have 4 bedrooms, all with 190x140cm double-beds. There's also a baby bed available and 1 additional basic convertible sofa. Though there's no air condition, it is well-provided : a fully-equipped kitchen, 2 LCD TV screens with blue-rays and DVDs, a Nintendo WII, HI-FI, etc...
The ground floor is composed of a 65m2 living-room with kitchen, a TV corner and a piano, a bathroom with shower, + 2 bedrooms. On the first floor are the two children rooms, a bathroom (with a bath this time!) and a TV corner with sofas (1 convertible).
We also have a "real" cave under the house (and we'll save some wine bottles in a corner for you to taste...)
We have a small but very quiet and secluded back-yard garden with a 7x3 private swimming-pool, a trampoline, a fig tree, and 2 wooden decks/terraces with table and chairs, barbecue and deck chairs. You can access both terraces, the back-yard garden and the swimming-pool directly from the living-room.
We do offer a car for exchange, but beware : it is a 100% ELECTRIC Renault ZOE that is designed to drive around the city only (about 100km of autonomy) and is convenient for 4 people. If you want to drive further, you might have to rent a car. Sorry!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 19 Exchanges made


  • teachers
  • teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Scotland, UK
  • England, UK
  • Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Queens, NY, USA
  • Brighton, UK
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
  • Greece
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • teachers
  • teachers


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 12


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

 We are a couple of teachers "in their forties" with 2 daughters (13 and 10 years old).

Previous exchanges :
2011 : Copenhagen + Roma
2012 : Barcelona + London
2013 : Barcelona (again, we 've fallen in love with the city ;-))
2014 : Reykjavik + London
2015 : Boston
2016 : Barcelona (yes, again…;-)
2017 : Dublin + Berlin
2018 : Lisbon + London
2019 : Stockholm + Barcelona (again and again!) + Köln
2020 : Bretagne/Brittany


We are a very "urban" family, so we love to live in our city of Lyon, plus of course discovering and visiting other big cities. We like to walk around in towns, to go out to museums, famous places, restaurants, cinemas, etc...Well, nothing very original, in fact.