Brush Prairie, USA





Dinette & Kitchen

Dinette & Kitchen

Backyard of our home

Backyard of our home

Kitchen Office/Den Dinette & Kitchen Backyard of our home

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Home in the country ~ minutes to Portland Oregon

If you have never seen the incredibly beautiful Pacific Northwest you will be amazed at what it has to offer. From the Cascade Mountains to the Oregon and Washington coastlines, the scenery and tourist activities are unsurpassed. Our home is located in Vancouver, Washington USA. Vancouver is on the border of Oregon and Washington states, just across the Columbia river from the beautiful city of Portland, Oregon. Portland Oregon is ranked number one for environmental friendliness, micro-brew beer, specialty coffee, street food/food trucks, farmers markets, public transportation, pedestrian-friendliness and the best airport as reported in Travel & Leisure Americas Favorite Cities survey.

Our craftsman style home is a newer 2800 square foot house on 3+ acres located in the country just 20 minutes from the Portland International Airport and 30 minutes from downtown Portland. Just a few miles away is the town of Battle Ground with antiques shops, marketplace, restaurants and State Park. The main level of the home has the kitchen, master bedroom en-suite (jetted tub & sauna), den (computer), living room (HD plasma TV, DVD, stereo), dining room, breakfast nook, guest bathroom, laundry room and garage. The top level has a playroom, bathroom and two bedrooms, one room has a double bed and the other room a twin bed.

Our family has been on four home exchanges to Australia, Italy, Ireland & the USA.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Pilot
  • Home maker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Pilot
  • Home maker


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 24


  • Dog and cat

About Our Family

Ron is a Pilot and Kristina a former Travel Agent, now stay-at-home mom. They have a daughter 18, son 13, dog and cats. The dog will be cared for elsewhere during exchanges. The cats always remain outside and only need to be checked every 3-4 days for food and water. The family moved from the suburbs to the country several years ago. They love the peacefulness of the area and friendliness of the neighbors and yet still feel close to the big city of Portland, Oregon. As of 2014 we have completed four home exchanges, one through intervac and the other three through another home exchange company.


The Duckett family loves to travel. We enjoy many outdoor activities including hiking, camping, fishing, boating, kayaking & bicycling. We are always open for a new adventure! Ron enjoys watching sports and spending time working in the yard. Tina enjoys reading and considers herself a "foodie". Lacey is a freshman at Washington State University and is loving the college life. Reece plays soccer, basketball, baseball and likes to play computer games.