Back
GB091403

Milton Keynes, Great Britain

Steve & Jady

Steve & Jady

Steve & Jady
Ready to go

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2019 - October 01, 2020 4 weeks

House in Milton Keynes, Nr. London England

We would like to stay in the USA or open to offers in Europe for 2-4 weeks between January 2019 to October 2020. However, we will consider other countries/locations. We are quite flexible in how long we stay.

I am a retired senior civil servant and my wife retired after many years working as a nurse in our national health service. We are both non-smokers and have no pets.

Our house is located in a private quiet housing estate; close to a lake. We have a large, detached modern 4 bedroom house (although one of the bedrooms has been converted to a study). All the usual modern facilities, including free use of computer and internet etc. We are located in easy reach of transport links particularly to London, 30 minutes by local fast train! Or to other cities in England, Wales & Scotland - also close to national parks - Peak & Lake district etc. It’s only 45-60 minutes’ drive to Oxford or Cambridge, historical university towns, and a little further away to Stratford upon Avon. We are close to the central M1 motorway which goes directly to the north or south of England and connects with other motorways for easy access to all parts of the UK!

LONDON

We would advise using the train for any trips to London, as London can be quite congested and parking can be expensive. The bus and train service to London is frequent and fast – London in 30 minutes!

Milton Keynes is a small modern city with a very large shopping centre, containing all the usual large department stores. It also has a snow dome (for indoor skiing/snow-boarding etc), cathedral, theatre, cinemas and a large variety of places to eat, including many famous restaurants! The city centre is only a 15 minute bus ride away or 5 minutes by car – plenty of places to park.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired senior civil servant/wife retired nurse
  • Retired senior civil servant/wife retired nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Retired senior civil servant/wife retired nurse
  • Retired senior civil servant/wife retired nurse

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.