Hlavní město Praha, Czech Republic

our building and our terrace

our building and our terrace


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 25, 2023 - April 25, 2025 2 weeks

Always listening to exchanges in driving distance from Prague for extended weekends and longer exchanges to US, Ireland and London - surprise us!


Flat in Praha, Vinohrady, Czech Republic

We offer a spacious apartment in Vinohrady, the prime residential area of Prague just minutes from the city center.

The apartment is located in a private walled-in park of 7000 sqm, and has its own secluded, private garden (approx. 200 sqm). Enjoy Prague, the Czech Capital, with a cold draught Czech beer in hand on a private garden within walking distances from Wenceslas Square.

The apartment has 4 bedrooms (master bedroom with king size bed and en suit bathroom, guestroom with king size bed and en suit bathroom, nursery with folding double bed, child’s room with standard size adult single bed).

The living room couch can also be folded out for up to 2 more people. There is smart TV in the living room (Netflix, HBO Max, Amazon Prime, Disney+) and a simple SONOS loudspeaker setup.

The dining room table seats 6 people (can be expanded for up to 10). The kitchen is well equipped with all necessary appliances: there is an electric induction cooktop, electric hot air oven, microwave oven, electric kettle, Nespresso machine, dishwasher and the fridge has an ice/filtered water/sparkling water dispenser.

There is also laundry room with a washing machine and dryer.

The private garden has a gazebo with a beer tap, a kamado style ceramic grill and a few children´s playground items.

We will leave a computer for you to use if you like, and there is wireless throughout the apartment.

There are two parking lots in garage which is accessible by elevator making the apartment fully wheelchair accessible.

We do not have any animals, but would love to take care of yours if necessary (please, no alligators, snakes or spiders). You may bring animals with you, if you like. Please do not smoke in the apartment. Smoking on the garden or in the gazebo is fine.

Car exchange: We have a 2021 Volvo XC90 (properly insured) with the additional advantage of free (for you) resident-only parking in all of Prague 2.

We have a cleaning lady who comes once a week – one less thing to worry about for our exchange partners.

- surprise us for summer/autumn 2024! (for the summer only driving distance,please,we are expecting our second child and we will not be able to fly till late autumn 2024)
- always listening for exchanges in New York City, other interesting spots in the U.S., Ireland, and/or weekend exchanges within the EU or driving distance!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 25 Exchanges made


  • Attorneys

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 175 m2
  • Total Area: 450 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 1


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • New York, NY, USA
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Czech


  • Attorneys


  • Boy - Age: Baby
  • Girl - Age: 4


  • We do not have pets.


We love to live in city centre but surrounded by nature :-)

Translate this


This member has completed 25 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: