Dublin, Ireland

Recently renovated, a house with an interesting history

Recently renovated, a house with an interesting history

Recently renovated, a house with an interesting history

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Summer 2019 - Swap with Paris?... Stunning, large Victorian home in a seaside town, close to Dublin city.

Why We Love Our Home
• It's a lovingly-restored home on a Victorian square that combines historical architecture with a contemporary feel.
• It's in a buzzy seaside town with inspiring views and quick access to Dublin City.
• Nearby villages Dalkey, Glasthule & Blackrock offer endless dining possibilities.

Our home dates back to 1860. It has been recently restored and offers expansive, high-ceilinged rooms with ornate plasterwork, where you will enjoy reading, idling, playing, or just looking out upon the beautiful park below. The main sitting room is particularly lovely in the evenings with a powerful wood-burning stove; a large 55" satellite TV; Netflix; etc. There are lots of CDS, DVDs, vinyl, books, toys and games to keep everyone entertained.

There is plenty to do in the surrounding area and Dublin City can be accessed by bus or the DART rail service which takes about 20 mins to get to the city centre.

Our house is just a few minutes walk from Dun Laoghaire town centre, with plenty of places to shop, sip or eat.

Our home is in a tranquil place, filled with birdsong in Spring and Summer. Our square is beautiful to look out on in the colder months, but comes into its own in summer.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Writer, Photographer, Film-maker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10
  • Living Area: 3800 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Ireland
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Writer, Photographer, Film-maker


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 14


  • Poodle (non-allergenic)