Burgistein, Switzerland

our view

our view

the view

the view





Jerry & Luis

Jerry & Luis

our view the view Luis Jerry Jerry & Luis

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Burgistein, Switzerland

Welcome in Burgistein!

We are open for all destinations!
We live in a new house built in 2000 at the border of a little farmer village. In 2009 we renovated the living room and now we have a new terrace with a fantastic view to the famous mountains Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau. There is also a toilet with a shower on the ground floor.
On the first floor you will find 3 bedrooms, one equipped with a double bed and two with a single beds. One childrenroom is big enough for setting a single mattress in it.There is also a bath with a shower and a big tub.
From the kitchen on the ground floor you have direct access to the terrace and with stairs to the garden. In the garden there is a big playground.
In the basement  is a big room with a TV (only Swiss Channel) and a sofa of which you can make one more double bed offering enough space for two persons. There is also a  soccertable. In the basement there are a lot of windows, as there ar in the whole house. You have direct access from the big room to the garden.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Electrical-Engineer,
  • Nursery-nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • Falkland Islands
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands
  • Finnland
  • Norwegen
  • Norwegen
  • Schweden
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Burgistein is a small farming village. Our house is built on outskirts.
You will find everything you need for life within a short distance.
There is a small street in front of our house which is only used by neighbours. Children can therefore play safely in the street.
Thun is the nearest bigger town (15km) with all its conveniences: museums, cinema, swimming pool, shopping centers and also Bern is not far away (30km) and well worth visiting (UNESCO world heritage).
Even trips to Germany, Italy and France take only 2 hours by car.


  • Electrical-Engineer,
  • Nursery-nurse


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • we have two cats