Garibaldi Highlands, Canada

Family photo in Venice 2016

Family photo in Venice 2016

Family photo in Venice 2016

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2019 - December 15, 2019 4 weeks

We are retired and open to exchanges at any time of the year

House in Garibaldi Highlands, Canada

Our family is Graham and Melissa,and our two boys George and Otis.  We have done over 20 home exchanges in Europe and the trips have been excellent. We have even exchanged twice with the same family in Sevilla Spain, 10 years after our first exchange. The best part of our Intervac experiences have been meeting lifelong friends. Our house is located on a quiet cul de sac with a bright dinning room that opens out onto a terrace.  Open concept kitchen with eating area.  Living room with mountain views. 3 Bedrooms upstairs, and one bedroom downstairs. 2 full bathrooms with bathtubs, sinks and showers.  Outdoor terrace with eating area .Front yard is fully landscaped with an intimate area to sit.   Large landscaped woodland backyard with a firepit and plenty of fruit and vegetables. Sunny living room with fireplace and piano.  Close to the famous Howe Sound windsurfing, the Squamish Chief and gondola. We have 3 mountain bikes, sport equipment and children's toys for you to use. Squamish is known as the outdoor recreation capital of the world. We are 40 minutes to Vancouver and 35 minutes to Whistler. Our neighbours are incredibly friendly and helpful and enjoy meeting and interacting with our Intervac guests. We have a small rental condo in Whistler and if it happens to be available during your stay at our home you are welcome to use it as well.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Pensioner
  • Landscape designer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Turkey

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Squamish is ideally located between Whistler and Vancouver, with easy access to the BC ferries.  Whistler is 35 minutes north and Vancouver is 45 minutes south.Squamish is an outdoor lover's paradise.  With world class mountain biking ( out our door ), hiking, rock climbing ( the famous Squamish Chief ), 5min. to ocean and 5 min. to fresh water swimming lakes.From our large backyard terrace you can access large gardens and see many kinds of wildlife - sometimes small bears.


  • Pensioner
  • Landscape designer


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 24


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 12 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: