Vancouver, Canada

We are the top floor (14th). Corner suite.

We are the top floor (14th). Corner suite.

Living room

Living room


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


1400 sq.ft apartment in the heart of Vancouver. Senior's married gay couple. 2 blks from the ocean and 2 blks from Stanley Park.

Our large 1400 sq. ft. flat ( 2 bedrooms, 1 study, 2 bathrooms) is located on the 14th. floor and has a fabulous view of the ocean (English Bay) two blocks away, with its 6 km. seawall and seawalk, Stanley Park which is only two blocks away, (2nd largest natural park in North America), and Denman Street, a busy shopping street with more than 60 restaurants of all nationalities. We are in the heart of the City. It's an ideal location, within 15 min. walking distance to downtown shopping and a multitude of shops and stores.  And even though our apartment is located right in the heart of the city it is in a particularly quiet area of our city. It is the ideal location for visitors to our beautiful city.
For more info on city go to 
Exchange of car, Volvo S60 or Toyota Camry Hybrid..

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • College Instructor.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 14th floor (highest floor is 15th)
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 1400 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • England, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • College Instructor.


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Married gay couple (35 years). Have raised 3 daughters and have 4 grandchildren, none of whom live with us.

Translate this


We're 2 married gay men who have been together for 40 years and have raised 3 daughters now in their 30's and 40's and we have 4 grandchildren. Neither of us are completely retired as of yet.

Translate this