Back
USWA372

Bellingham, USA

Master bedroom with attached bath

Master bedroom with attached bath

Master bedroom with attached bath
Gold

Member since

2003


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Incredible view of Bellingham Bay

Welcome to Bellingham...within minutes of the Canadian border and the chance to visit Vancouver and Victoria. Two hours north of Seattle with the Space Needle and Mount Rainier in the background. Rent a bicycle for a tour of the "older" part of the city, take a hike near Mount Baker, see the San Juan Islands via ferry, rent a kayak and see the area from the salt water or enjoy one of the many parks on the salt water or at the lake. It's a great place for family fun and adventure.

Bellingham is a comfortable city with several smaller towns surrounding the city. Farmers markets provide fresh fruits and vegetables, cheese and a variety of foods. A Honda CRV provides traveling space for five persons for comfortable riding.

This year our family consists of myself, my son, his wife and two sons (15 and10). We do not live in the same area so try to have a family vacation in another location, so we can enjoy a new adventure. I am a retired teacher, my son is a registered nurse and his wife is a teacher.

We do not live in the same area and like to find a "new place" to have a family gathering. We are all hoping you will consider Bellingham as a place to enjoy two or three weeks in mid July to mid August. Please consider a visit to Bellingham.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired Teacher
  • Teacher
  • Nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Wales, UK
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy
  • Finland
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Portugal
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Seattle, Washington - 100 miles

Occupation

  • Retired Teacher
  • Teacher
  • Nurse

Children

  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 13

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I am a retired teacher with two sons and their families that do not live in Bellingham. We try to "gather" for some time together and have found that by doing a house exchange it enables us to be together and enjoy a new adventure.

This year we will be traveling with three adults and two children ages 15 and 10.

We would like the opportunity to visit and share a house exchange for two/three weeks in mid July until mid August.

Dates could be adjusted according to your plans/needs.

Lifestyle

Bellingham offers a casual life style. There are many family activities available from the local swimming pool to the beaches, walking through parks or checking out the mall and outlet stores nearby. Summer is the time of year to pick strawberries or raspberries in the fields or trying fresh oysters from the area. It's a relaxed atmosphere - come and enjoy.

References

This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: