Land O' Lakes, FL 34638, USA

Open concept living area

Open concept living area

Open concept living area

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2021 - July 31, 2022 3 weeks

Depending on travel restrictions at the present time, I hope to be able to travel at some point in 2021. Wanting 2-3 week exchange with dates flexible.

1 story house in Land O' Lakes, FL 34638, USA

I live 15 minutes north of Tampa and within walking distance to my clubhouse for swimming (adult and child pools), basketball, volleyball, weight room, tennis, and children's playground as well as grocery shopping and a couple restaurants.

I am an easy drive for day trips to Disney World, Universal Studios with its Harry Potter World (, Sea World, Busch Gardens Tampa, Weeki Wachee (home of the mermaids), Silver Springs (glass bottom boats), Tarpon Springs (Greek fishing and sponge diving community), Legoland Florida in Winter Haven and a great many local Tampa attractions ( including the hands-on Children's Museum ( some of the top ten Florida beaches that are on our coast ( with their beautiful white sand and lots of shells! 

For an overnight trip, you could consider the Space Coast of Florida with Kennedy Space Center, Daytona Beach or St. Augustine, the oldest city in the United States!

There are numerous discount clothing and department stores a 10 minute drive from my home as well as restaurants and the new Wiregrass Mall and Tampa Premium Outlets in the same location.

Welcome to the Sunshine State!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • retired teacher librarian
  • retired teacher librarian

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 1650 sq ft
  • Total Area: 154 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Calgary, AB, Canada
  • Belgium
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Italy
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • retired teacher librarian
  • retired teacher librarian


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: