Leeuwarden, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Beautiful large detached home at the water in Leeuwarden.

We offer our new home for an exchange. We moved here in november 2022. I did many exchanges with my previous home.

I hope the pictures speak for themselves. A house at the water. Where you can swim. You can use the kayaks/kano and the boat (if you know how to use it). If you like nature and are looking for a relaxed holiday, this is the home! We have sleeping space for 8! But then you have to share a double bed. 5 will be comfortable.

The area, province of fryslan has great nature, islands and small old towns to visit. Amsterdam is 1:40 minutes drive.
For the summer We are looking for an exchange near water and nature. Not to hot. So north of France, north of Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Polen for example. Flyingand carexchange is also an option.
We are also open for exchanges in between. For example city trips.
Just contacts us,


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made


  • projectmanager
  • manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Denmark
  • Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Amsterdam Schiphol - 150 km


  • projectmanager
  • manager


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 16 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: