Venezia, Italy

View from waterbus pier "Giardini"

View from waterbus pier "Giardini"

Walk along the Giardini

Walk along the Giardini

Way to the house from the waterbus pier

Way to the house from the waterbus pier

via Garibaldi

via Garibaldi


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Holiday house in Venice

 It is a small two storey house in a row, in a lovely area situated between the Arsenale and the Biennale Gardens, away from the main sightseeing tours, but right in the heart of a lively typical Venetian neighbourhood with a market and plenty of shops nearby.
The house is two minutes walk from the Gardens and the landing pier of the public waterbus on the lagoon, with a beautiful view of the city. It is two stops of “vaporetto” from S.Marco or 15 minutes walk along the Riva. In the opposite direction it is two stops from the Lido and its beaches.
The house is tiny but comfortable. Downstairs there is a kitchen-dining room and a bathroom. Upstairs there is a bedroom with a double bed and two little rooms, the one with one bed is connected with the main room, the other with two bunk beds, is independent.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 6 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 43 Exchanges made


  • retired
  • retired
  • retired
  • retired
  • dyslexic therapist
  • menaging director

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Park / playground


  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • France
  • Rome, Italy
  • Andalusia, Spain
  • Berlin, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood


  • retired
  • retired
  • retired
  • retired
  • dyslexic therapist
  • menaging director


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 43 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: