Reykjavik, Iceland


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Cozy flat in city center. 3 bedrooms.

My tiny flat is located in a quiet residential street in Centre of Reykjavík.

It is perfect for singles/couples/smaller families who want to blend in, get to know Reykjavík culture live and at the same time explore the beautiful country on long/short tours out of the city.  
I might be able to lent you a car, at least bikes and give you all information of where to go and what to do if you like.
The apartment is around 90fm2 and functional. It has a bright and comfy living room with fire place, a compact kitchen, 3 bedrooms (1 of them with single beds), a newly renovated bathroom.
There is a small back garden. Laundry and storages are outside of the apartment on the 1st floor.  
5-10 min. walk to the Center and the local swimming pool & spa, markets, harbor and all services. 
During spring and autumn, we also have access to a second home some 700 km out of the city, in the east Iceland.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • tourism. management

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 28 m2
  • Total Area: 88 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Noregur
  • Þýskaland
  • Ísrael
  • Ísrael

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • tourism. management


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.