Back
US1017211

Fredericksburg, USA

Ready to go

Calendar

Member since

2018

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2019 - December 23, 2020 3 weeks

Flexible

Lovely home in town an hour by train from Washington DC.

Lovely home and private yard in historic Fredericksburg, VA. Walk to restaurants, concerts and river path. One mile from train station. Screened in porch and sunroom overlook private back yard. Four miles from Interstate 95, great location as a base for travel. One hour train ride to Washington DC. Two hours to Blue Ridge Mountains, 3 hours to Atlantic Ocean Beaches.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired attorney and management consultant, 2 adult children may join us

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Dullles (IAD), National (DCA) or Richmond, VA (RIC) - 50 - 70 miles

Quiet residential neighborhood, 1/2 block from University of Mary Washington, 10 blocks from downtown Fredericksburg. Friendly city with walking/biking trails along river and through town parks. Town is known for great restaurants, antique shops and historical sites for revolutionary and civil war. George Washington lived just across the river, and bought a house in town for his mother Mary. https://www.washingtonheritagemuseums.org
President James Monroe, and Matthew Fontaine Maury lived in town. Civil war battlefield 4 blocks from house and many others within a short drive. Great donut shop 1 1/2 blocks away, Farmers market 5 blocks away.

Occupation

  • Retired attorney and management consultant, 2 adult children may join us

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

Recently retired attorney and management consultant. Love to read, play music, attend live concerts. Stay active by riding bikes, flat water kayak (available) and walking.