Language
Member Login
#IS11057

Reykjavík, Iceland

Bronze

Calendar

Member since

2011

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Reykjavík, Iceland

The flat is situated on the 2nd floor in a four levels building, in a really nice and quiet neighborhood.  There is a living room (2nd bedroom), dining room, kitchen, bathroom and master bedroom.   Our car is Dacia Duster.
We area very well located nearby bakery and swimming pool (1 minute), grocery store (2 minutes), and bus across the corner.
Down town ca 15 minutes walk and to sea shore 5 minutes walk.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Architect, singer
  • Architect, singer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 90 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • New York, NY, USA
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Hudson, NY 12534, USA
  • Portugal
  • Croatia
  • Morocco
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Islenska
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood

The location is very convenient, nearby bakery and swimming pool (1 minute), grocery store (2 minutes), and bus across the corner. Only 15 min. walk to the city center, with shops, restaurants and cafées.
5 min. walk to the seaside.
Tourist attractions near Reykjavik: Thingvellir 50 km, Blue Lagoon 50 km, Geysir 110 km, Gullfoss 120 km.

Occupation

  • Architect, singer
  • Architect, singer

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

Music, nature, animals, buildings, culture, visual art. good food and wine, literature and bicycling, swimming.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial