Language
Member Login
#CA2622

Sidney, Canada

Lovely one level home in the beautiful town of Sidney By The Sea

Lovely one level home in the beautiful town of Sidney By The Sea

Lovely one level home in the beautiful town of Sidney By The Sea
Silver

Calendar

Member since

2009

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2019 - November 30, 2019

We are available for a short exchange in September of 2018 or almost any time in 2019.

3 weeks

Sidney by the sea a nearby suburb of Victoria, B.C. Canada

Our home is located in the heart of Sidney by the Sea. Our one level home is within walking distance to all amenities and just 2 block from the ocean. Sidney by the Sea is a town with many boutique shops, coffee shops, restaurants, book stores and a live entertainment theatre, Sidney is 5 km. from a recreation centre with an ice rink, swimming pool, indoor tennis courts and exercise rooms. The world renowned Butchart Gardens is 7 km from Sidney. There are numerous trails and ocean walks at our doorstep. We are 20 km. from the downtown of Victoria which offers many attractions including the B.C. Provincial museum, the legislative buildings, the inner harbour, art galleries, an impressive West Coast sea wall to walk or jog around, plus much, much more.

Our 3 bedroom home is located on a quiet cul de sac in Sidney by the Sea. It is ground level and accessible with one small step at entrance. It has a beautiful garden and outdoor sitting area. The master bedroom has a king size bed and 4 piece ensuite. The second bedroom has a double wall bed and the third bedroom has a queen size pull out sofa bed. Our home has a formal dining room, living room, family room, kitchen, eating area and a second 4piece bathroom. There is also a laundry room with washer and dryer and a two car garage. We have secure WiFi and two T.V.,s with the latest technologies. Our comfortable home is 8 years old and is modern with a spacious floor plan.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Electrician (retired)
  • Social Worker (retired)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: One level home
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Total Area: 2000 sq ft

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • USA
  • Canada
  • England, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Victoria international - 5km

Occupation

  • Electrician (retired)
  • Social Worker (retired)

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

We enjoy hiking, cycling, gardening and spending time in the outdoors. We love to travel and explore new places and cultures. We live in an area that offers the most beautiful hiking and cycling trails. The ocean is a short walk away and we love to beachcomb with our grandkids.

The area also offers excellent live theatre, museums including our provincial museum, numerous art galleries, brewbups, lots of restaurants and boutique shopping.

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial