Language
Member Login
#SE6943

Hjärnarp, Sweden

Allegården - "Farm house by the alders"

Allegården - "Farm house by the alders"

barn - but no animals staying there now...

barn - but no animals staying there now...

Agnes - a very lazy cat...

Agnes - a very lazy cat...

Kullaberg and the Kullen Peninsula

Kullaberg and the Kullen Peninsula

Allegården - "Farm house by the alders" barn - but no animals staying there now... Agnes - a very lazy cat... Kullaberg and the Kullen Peninsula
Gold

Calendar

Member since

2006

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 02, 2018 - December 31, 2019

We are no longer available for summer 2018. Weekend exchange whole year or 2 weeks late July early August 2019.

14 days

Farm house in south western Sweden

Farm house with ancestry from the 17th Century located in the south west of Sweden. Large garden with an own island, but no manual lawn moving as "Rob" does it for you. Since we moved in here three years ago the whole interiour has been refurbished.

In the garden, described as a park by former exchangers, there are plenty of fruit trees, the wild strawberrries slope is our largest pride. Kids can enjoy themselves at a quality trampoline or in the small pool.

We live on the Bjäre peninsula, the very most fertile part of Sweden with beautiful landscapes and great beaches. Our small community is called Hjärnarp with appr 1,000 inhabitants and local services including a supermarket voted best of its kind in Sweden. Hjärnarp is located by the E6-motorway which makes it very convinient to move around in the surroundings.

On the Bjäre peninsula you find upscale places such as Torekov and Båstad. Malmö and Copenhagen are reached in 1-1,5 hours distance. Stockholm is reached by air, 1 hour flight or by car 5,5 hours, distance to the airport is less than five minutes by car, and in Stockholm it takes you less than 20 minutes to get to our flat.

The longest beach in Sweden is within 20 minutes drive, but within 10 minutes you reach the local great beaches in Ängelholm. Nearby you also find Västersjön (lake west) ideal for fishing and surrounded by beautiful beechforest.

We are experienced Intervac-exchangers with 11 lucky prior exchanges - but pretty new at this address as we moved from Stockholm three summers ago. We still have a small apartment in Stockholm city (with lake Mälaren view), possible for use at an exchange.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • controller and chef

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 225 m2
  • Total Area: 1200 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • controller and chef

Children

  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 12

Pets

  • Cat

References

Join us or Start free trial