Language
Member Login
#CA464

North Saanich, Canada

View from the beach at low tide in winter

View from the beach at low tide in winter

Beach path across the road

Beach path across the road

Beach at high tide

Beach at high tide

View from the beach at low tide in winter Beach path across the road Beach at high tide
Gold

Calendar

Member since

2002

Not open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 09, 2019 - August 24, 2019 3 weeks

House near Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Our "west coast contemporary" home is steps away from a great beach for swimming and beachcombing.  Built in 2010, the home features:
Main floor
- a large open kitchen, dining and living area facing the ocean, with stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, custom cabinets, built-in speakers and fireplace
- a family/media room with a large flat screen TV, DVD player, XBox 360 and digital video recorder (TiVo), with French doors opening to an outside courtyard featuring outdoor speakers and a patio table with built in firepit
- computer nook
- laundry/mudroom with front-loading washer and dryer
- 2-piece bathroom
- 9 foot ceilings
Upper floor
- a huge master suite and ensuite with free-standing soaker tub (with ocean view), rainshower, fireplace, and king bed, with unobstructed ocean views and french doors opening to a large balcony with lounge chairs overlooking the water
- 2 other bedrooms, each with a queen-size bed, and also with ocean views
- a second 4-piece bathroom
- landing with huge picture window, reading chair and computer desk
- pine floors throughout the home
We have lived in the neighbourhood for over 20 years.  With beautiful ocean views and southwestern exposure, our home is a great place to enjoy warm summer afternoons and evenings.

We have two vehicles, a 2017 Mazda CX-5 GT and a 2001 BMW 330Ci (convertible).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Lawyer
  • Tourism Marketing

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 2900 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • USA
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Lawyer
  • Tourism Marketing

Children

  • Boy - Age: 15

Pets

  • Dog
Join us or Start free trial