Back
CA48500

North Vancouver, Canada

Front of our house

Front of our house

Living room

Living room

Front of our house Living room
Ready to go

Member since

2019


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 14, 2020 - March 29, 2020 1 weeks

We would love to do a Spring Break exchange to Boston, USA (or surrounding area). Also interested in long weekend exchanges to Seattle, Portland any time throughout the year.

June 23, 2020 - July 15, 2020 3 weeks

We now have an exchange lined up for Summer 2020. 🇬🇧. Please reach out for 2021 dates or Spring Break (March/April).

Great house in the mountains of North Vancouver with hot tub and trampoline!

We live within walking distance of Grouse Mountain resort in North Vancouver. North Vancouver is directly across the Lions Gate bridge from Vancouver.

Our home is situated on the side of Grouse Mountain. It is perfect for people who enjoy hiking and skiing. We can walk to the Grouse Mountain tram. Head up for skiing, skating, and snow shoeing in the winter. In the summer, the resort is perfect for hiking the famous Grouse Grind and bringing children up to visit the resident grizzly bears and watch the lumberjack show.

We spend much of our summer days enjoying our backyard. We have a small yard for games of soccer and a trampoline. We have a great patio for enjoying drinks and BBQs. In the winter, enjoy the hot tub in a yard that is surrounded by trees.

We love our house. It is close to all of the amenities of the big city but feels quiet with ample access to green space. We are a 20 minute drive to downtown Vancouver, a 90 minute drive to Whistler. Depending on traffic, we are a 45 minute to the Vancouver International airport. It takes 25 minutes to get to the Vancouver Aquarium, which is a must see for families with children.

Our home is 3 levels. We have 3 bedrooms upstairs and 1 bedroom downstairs. There are 4 bathrooms. The master bedroom has a queen size bed with an ensuite bathroom. The other two rooms are set up for our children. One room has a single bed (for our 6 year old) and the other bedroom has a crib for our 1 year old. The base room is set up as an office, but we often host friends by setting up a queen size blow up mattress on the floor.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • occupational therapist and hedge fund analyst

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 2000 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Barnstable County, MA, USA
  • Boston, MA, USA
  • California, USA
  • Quebec, Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Belgium
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: YVR - 45 minute drive

Occupation

  • occupational therapist and hedge fund analyst

Children

  • Girl - Age: 1
  • Boy - Age: 6

Pets

  • 2 dogs and small fish tank